comparison

Oftheard vs Paprik AI, for a brand whose buyers are in India

Paprik AI is an Indian company’s AI visibility platform with a strong product page: sources, accuracy checks, agent analytics and one-click actions. Its Solo plan asks ChatGPT only, twenty prompts, billed yearly. Oftheard asks six engines from a district in sessions, monthly. Here is the comparison.

Oftheardfrom the rivals’ own pages ·26 September 2026 ·5 min read

The short answer

Choose Paprik if ChatGPT is the only engine you care about today, you want a daily line on twenty prompts, and a yearly commitment at ₹3,999 a month suits you; its Pro plan opens three platforms of seven for a hundred prompts. Choose Oftheard if you want five or six engines in every session, the prompt asked from an Indian district, monthly billing, and the site audit with the fix and the plan.

The feature lists overlap more than most: both show the full answer with the mentions marked, both track sources, both fact-check claims and both log AI crawlers. The difference is coverage at the price, and place.

Paprik AI and Oftheard side by side

Paprik AIOftheard
Built forBrand and marketing teams; Paprik Technologies Private Limited; rupees, billed yearlyA brand or agency selling in India, billed in rupees
PlatformsSeven named: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot. Solo asks ChatGPT only; Pro any threeChatGPT and Gemini as the apps a buyer uses, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode; Claude on Growth and Agency
Where a prompt is asked fromNot statedIndia, or any state or district you pick; the names change with the place
How often it measuresDailyIn sessions you run or book: 3 a month on Starter, 8 on Growth, 40 on Agency, each on up to 50 prompts
Entry price and what it buysSolo ₹3,999 a month billed yearly: one brand, 20 prompts, five competitors, ChatGPT only; Pro ₹13,999 for two brands, 100 prompts, three platforms₹3,999 a month: 750 answers (three full sessions), collections of 50 prompts without a cap, 3 competitors, whole-site checks with the fix for each
FreeA 7-day trial with no card; a free citation-readiness checker for a URL or pasted text4 homepage checks a month with the score, and 10 prompts on Gemini once a cycle
Site audit and crawler readsAgent Analytics for crawler tracking; an AI visibility audit as a service; no hundred-check audit statedA 100-check audit of your site, and a sensor that logs every AI crawler visit page by page on Growth
The fix and the planRecommended actions ranked by impact and one-click actions on ProThe code to paste for each failing check, and an action plan after every session
API and MCPNot statedRead-only API and MCP server on every plan, including Free
AgenciesTwo brands on Pro; unlimited on EnterpriseFive brands under one login, your name on the reports, a link per client

Where Paprik AI is the better choice

  • ChatGPT is the whole brief. Solo tracks twenty prompts on it every day.
  • You want actions applied with a click. Pro’s one-click actions go further than a plan.
  • You want a free checker to try before an account. The citation-readiness checker runs on a URL without signing up.
  • A yearly commitment is fine. The prices are for yearly billing, with two months free.

Where Oftheard is the better choice

  • You want more than one engine at the entry. Starter asks five: the ChatGPT and Gemini apps, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Paprik’s Solo asks one, and Pro three.
  • You want the district. Paprik does not say where a prompt is asked from. Oftheard asks from the state or district you name.
  • You want fifty prompts and monthly billing. Up to fifty prompts a session, three sessions a month, no yearly contract.
  • You want the site audit and the fix. A hundred checks with the code to paste, and an API and MCP on every plan.

What each costs for a brand in India

Paprik Solo is ₹3,999 a month billed yearly, about ₹48,000 up front, for twenty prompts on ChatGPT; Pro ₹13,999 a month for a hundred prompts on three platforms. Oftheard Starter is ₹3,999 a month, monthly, for three sessions of up to fifty prompts on five engines with whole-site checks and the plan; Growth ₹9,999 for eight sessions on six engines. At the same monthly figure Oftheard Starter asks five engines to Paprik’s one, and needs no yearly commitment.

How to decide

  1. Write down the country your buyers are in and whether you need a city or district. If the answer is India and a district, that decides it.
  2. Count how often you will actually read the numbers. A daily tracker you open monthly is a session a month at a daily price.
  3. Run the free check on both. Paprik AI has its own free entry; Oftheard’s free plan runs the hundred checks and ten prompts on Gemini, no card.
  4. Read one full answer from each. The tool that shows you the sentence that named a rival, and the page it read, is the one you can act on.

Claims about the other tool are from its public pages on 26 September 2026: pricing, product, sitemap, robots.txt and llms.txt. Prices and features change; check the vendor before deciding.

Questions

Which engines does Paprik Solo ask?

ChatGPT only, twenty prompts, one brand, on its pricing page. Pro lets you choose any three of seven platforms. Oftheard Starter asks five engines and Growth six, in every session.

Is Paprik billed monthly?

Its pricing page shows monthly figures billed yearly, with two months free. Oftheard is billed monthly in rupees and can be cancelled any month.

Which has the better free tool?

Paprik’s citation checker runs on a URL without an account and returns a readiness score. Oftheard’s free plan needs an account and runs the hundred-check audit with scores, plus ten prompts on Gemini once a cycle.

Stop guessing what the engines say. Measure it.

Oftheard puts your buyers’ questions to ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Google’s AI Overviews and Google’s AI Mode from India, then tells you who was recommended, why, and what to change. The site check is free.

Start free See plans